July 24, 2014

Outside my window…………the sun is shining and it’s around 80 degrees. It’s beautiful out! The shade tree across the street is casting a wide shadow and it makes it so nice in our front yard.

I am thinking…………..about everything I have to do to get ready for the big move, whenever that happens. Boxes to pick up from somewhere (still have no idea where I’m going to get them), tons of stuff to sort through……….and I am just overwhelmed at all of it!

I am thankful…………….that my husband agreed to rent a storage unit, so I can move some of the junk out of here while we’re renovating and putting down a new floor in the kitchen. It will help for when we get ready to move everything, too. I can empty this house out and clean up whatever needs cleaned.

In the kitchen……………….I have fresh tomatoes just begging to be cut open for dinner tonight, corn on the cob fresh from the farmer’s market that’s going to cooked, and I’m thinking about making some grilled chops. I have to make a trip to the store to pick up a few things and I’ll check to see what’s on sale in the meat aisle. 😉

I am hoping……………….to be able to sort through some of the stuff in my bedroom. I have way too much junk! All of the craft stuff has to be sorted through. I have done all sorts of crafts and I have a lot of things from each craft I’ve gotten into. It’s amounted to a lot of “stuff”!  I’m getting rid of most of my jewelry-making stuff and a lot of the sewing things, too. I just don’t have time to sit down and do it. I have 3 sewing machines and I need to get rid of, at least, one!  Too much STUFF!

I’m looking forward to……………….this weekend. I want to get this house in some kind of shape so we can start working towards to moving. I’m not sure what projects I can convince dh to do, but we have to get started. I’m also looking forward to swimming this weekend. The pool has to be shocked, but it’s so nice to be in the cool water when it’s 90+ degrees out! 

I’m learning…………………to bite my tongue and re-discovering what submission is. Learning to bite my tongue and not interrupt when I’m frustrated or angry is half the battle. Submission? Well, it is certainly not what I thought it was. I knew it, but I kept going back to the way I was raised. Submission is not blindly going along with whatever the man wants. That’s being a follower and led. You can walk right into a huge hole by following someone who isn’t going the right way. Submission is doing what is good and right for the sake of your marriage and, most importantly, doing what is right in the sight of the Lord. That’s submission. The Lord keeps taking me back to Abigail and Nabal in the Bible. I have always wondered how she could do what she did and not be in trouble with God. Granted, Nabal was a fool, but Abigail was not obeying her husband because she went against what he had already decided. The Lord just keeps showing me that submission is not what I was taught and led to believe. I love my husband, but sometimes he does make mistakes and mess up. He’s human just like his wife. (hard to believe, I know!) LOL

Around the house……………..I’m sitting here, typing away, the dogs are being lazy because they’re, well, dogs, Sarah just got out of the shower and Ben is in his room, watching tv. Chris is at work and my oldest son is working with him. I have to run to walmart in a little bit and pick up hubby’s meds and run them out to him. He’s working about 30 miles out of town.

A few plans for the rest of the week……………….tonight hubby and I are going to sit down and go over bills and the checkbook, tomorrow night we’ve planned a trip to Columbia, (a city about 45 miles away), to go to dinner with my daughter, possibly hang out with my hubby, playing games with him and his friends, or going to see a movie. Saturday we need to get some things packed up and ready to move to the storage unit and hubby is going to fix the grill on my suburban and drill holes in the housings on the air conditioners to let the water drain instead of building up and causing mold. We used to be able to throw a few tablets in and it solved the problem, but someone put a stop to them producing them (gov’t most likely) and they don’t make the tablets anymore.

And last, but not least, one of my favorite things is……………..sitting and knitting. I have to get a couple of dishcloths done this weekend. Not sure that I’m going to get that accomplished with everything else I have going on, but I need to work on them. They’re going to a lady doctor friend of mine. I’d also like to start another project, but haven’t really set my sights on anything. I’ve thought about starting a shawl, but haven’t settled on it. It will be getting cold before we know it. I also need to finish that sock I started. I haven’t even enough words to describe how frustrating that sock has been. The thought of finishing it and having to start another one just like it to match makes me shudder. I think I’ll check out shawl patterns instead! LOL

2 thoughts on “July 24, 2014

    1. This was a format I saw used and loved! It helps me when I have brain fog and can’t get out what I want to say. It seems to help me to get my thoughts out of my head and down on the blog. 😉

Leave a Reply

