Three day weekend!

YEA! I can’t wait for the weekend! I am so excited! Hubby keeps talking about moving and he’s starting to get anxious about boxing things up and getting ready to get moved. I am overjoyed! Lots to be done still. We were at a standstill for a bit while we waited for the pallets to arrive to put in the storage unit. We have to put everything up on pallets, due to moisture retention in the units. So, now we have the pallets in place, the moving boxes have been partially bought and we have figured out how much it will take for us to rent a U-Haul to get our stuff there!

 

Guess that only leaves the packing! :O  Yikes! That means I have to GET BUSY!

 

Lots going on around here….

 

My son thinks he may have gotten the apartment. While it looks like it may happen, we are still praying that it will fall through. We want him to move with us, but we also realize that he is grown. He has to make his own decisions.

 

Hubby came home last night and brought me two gifts. He bought a set of glass glasses because he knows I hate drinking out of plastic. (It’s just a thing with me!) He also got me the movie Frozen! I was THRILLED! We had popcorn, M&M’s and watched Frozen last night. We were going to watch another movie last night, but decided we were too tired. That’s what happens to us old people! LOL 

 

I finally caved and went to the dr. after being sick for almost a week. UTI. I drank cranberry juice, took AZO Cranberry pills and drank tons of water. It helped, but it didn’t get rid of it. I’m so glad it wasn’t something worse. I was beginning to worry that it was more serious. We’ll see how the antibiotics work out. I hope they do their job.

 

I read an article today that said something about having a creative idea list and spending time every day writing down your creative ideas. I thought that was so cool. I think I’m going to try it. I have a lot of ideas, but sometimes I forget them. I guess if you write them down, you can’t forget! I’ve got to start writing down my ideas for packing and moving. I’ve had a dozen good ideas and can’t remember half of them!

 

Well, it looks like my washing machine is on the fritz. It’s just about done in. Hubby heard it running at 2 a.m., but thought my son (who was up entirely too late) had started some clothes. At 6:30 this morning hubby heard it again and thought he should go check on it. It had agitated all night long. It’s done this several times now and I say it’s time for a new set. I am so ready to pack it up and give it away. It seems washer and dryers don’t last like they used to. Maybe I just need an old fashioned wringer washer! Yeah, probably not happening!

 

We’re spending this weekend doing a few things around the house. I want to get the shower caddy put up. I bought a shower head that you can remove from the holder and move around. It’s perfect for washing my fur babies in the bathtub. They are not amused with Mommy’s new toy, but it’s perfect for getting them clean. The only problem is the shower caddy no longer fits over the top of the shower head due to the shower hose being in the way. We have to hang it from a cup hook on the shower wall. (side wall) 

 

Another project I’d like to get accomplished is picking out a new sofa, so we can get rid of the one we have. That thing is the most miserable thing to sit on. The springs gave out on it and hubby replaced it with board. Hard, wooden board. I’ve hated it since he fixed it. I’m hoping we can go look at sofas and maybe find one that’s not too expensive, but supportive.

 

I’d also like to get started moving things out of our bedroom. I’m seriously considering storing my piano. I don’t want to, but I really don’t have room here at the house for it. I thought about selling it. I even dreamed that I sold it for a particular price. I’d like to get another one in better condition. This one would be excellent for someone to learn on. I just would like a nicer piano. I’ve got so much to go through in my room! I have tons of boxes of craft stuff that I need to sort through and figure out what I want to keep and what I want to get rid of. I don’t want to take all of it with us. Some of it I just won’t use. Getting rid of some of this clutter will be so therapeutic for me! I can’t wait to get rid of it.

 

Well, it’s almost mid-morning and I haven’t gotten a thing accomplished, other than playing online. I guess I’d better get off of here and get started cleaning things up! It’s going to be a beautiful day and I don’t want to waste a minute of it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

