Provision

I’m sitting here, thinking about the busyness of the day and all the wonderful things that have happened lately. It’s amazed me at how God has provided for every need we have and hasn’t stopped. Jobs that hubby had bid on, but wasn’t sure would come through, have. Money is rolling in to take care of things and I am amazed! I stand in awe of Him!

Just one short week ago, the washer/dryer set was dying off………..both at the same time! The dishwasher was on the blink and we weren’t sure how we were going to put food on the table. Money was super-tight. We were doing our best to squeak by and most days, I felt like I was walking on a grocery budget tightrope!

 

Whoosh!

 

God enters the pictures and everything straightens out! New washer/dryer set installed and old pair GONE! Dishwasher still not working 100%, but we’re washing by hand. (I’m sure my grandmother would be amused at how I’d have to “make do” with using my own hands to wash dishes! HA!) The check came and we were able to put gas in the my vehicle, get a few groceries to get us through ’til the weekend and even get the ingredients for a quadruple batch of chocolate chip cookies! We’re giving them away to friends.

 

Tonight my daughter made all four batches of cookies. By herself!

 

What a trooper! I am so proud of her! She’s really good in the kitchen! That woman/child can COOK! (and bake!)

 

An acquaintance gifted me with a Cricut. I have NO CLUE how to use it! She said it had software that I needed to  download on it, but she wasn’t sure how to do it. I have a feeling that I will figure it out. 😉  I’m looking forward to using it. I’m a little bit intimidated by it, but anxious to see what it does. I can’t wait to work with it.

 

I’ve been cleaning out my craft supplies and getting rid of anything that I know I won’t use or don’t really like. I was “gifted” with a lot of things that I didn’t care for, but didn’t want to offend the giver. I have given some of those things away and I am so glad that I have! The amount of craft supplies that I have is quickly dwindling and I am thrilled with that! I am going to have to go through several more things before we move. I don’t want to move things that I don’t love!

 

My son is going back and forth on moving out and on staying with his girlfriend. I haven’t said a word. He has stayed there for the last several days and I am not saying a word. I’m just loving him and being polite and kind to her. Kids! Sometimes I wish they would just grow up and behave! LOL

 

Being a mom and letting go of your kids is so difficult. You love them, want the best for them and they make stupid mistakes and act like, well, kids! I have had to realize that I was young once. I did some pretty silly things. I was honestly not the perfect kid. I raised the kids in church and I raised them to the best of my ability. I have to let go and let them be kids.

 

I need to get a life. Seriously.

 

My life has centered around my kids. I need to learn to let go and build my life. The kids are old enough to entertain themselves while I entertain myself. I am thinking about how nice it would be to get involved in a knit group or a scrapbooking group. I would love to hang out with some crafty gals and create together. Most of what I do is by myself. I am slowly coming out of my cocoon. It amazes me how God is healing my heart.  One baby step at a time.

Leave a Reply

