Tuesday

Such a nice quiet morning. Hubby left for work, my son, Ben, left as well. I waited patiently for my daughter to get up and finally she did. She took a nice long shower, so it was so peaceful in here. No one saying a word. Nothing stirring. Not even the sleeping dogs. Peaceful. Quiet. I love that.

We had a busy weekend. Friday night my daughter and I went to the big city and did some shopping. We got home late and the menfolk came in even later. The next day we went back to the big city with my hubby. We did some shopping and came home. Sunday we had a bonfire and roasted hot dogs and marshmallows. They made S’mores and had fun. It was an interesting weekend, combined with some really bad moments and some really good moments. I suppose that is just life. Good things and bad things. You learn to roll with the whole ball of wax and you find yourself grateful for the good things.

Yesterday started off bad. I decided to pull myself together and not let the yucky stuff weigh me down. I have no control over other people, but I do have control over me. I decided to get up and change my stinking thinking. I had to run a few errands and take care of some things, so I did. It would have been easy to stay home and hide in my hurt, but I knew that would only compound the problem. I have to force myself to choose a new way of dealing with things.

When Mom died, I realized that life is short and while I may want to hide and cry, it only eats up valuable time. Time I could be spending enjoying my family or helping others. I am learning to choose new ways of coping with the messes life hands me. Some of it is mine to own and some of it isn’t. What isn’t mine, I let go of. What IS mine, I repent or choose differently. Some things in life I have had to just let go of. I have had to realize that it’s not mine to fix or repent of or deal with. Sometimes people make choices that hurt others and you can’t be responsible for them. I have finally learned to let go of some of the relationships that have caused me so much grief. Relationships are a two-way street. You can’t have them alone. It takes two.

The dogs are snoring. Seriously. Literally. Snoring. And this is my life. Listening to my dogs snore. Because I am a fur baby owner. Do they make nose strips for pets? I may have to take my dogs to the sleep study clinic! Ha! I can just picture my dogs with CPAP machines on, looking at me like I have lost my entire mind!

I was scrolling through internet and came across Bible art journaling. Have you ever heard of it? It’s quite the invention. http://shannanoel.blogspot.com/ is one of the websites I have enjoyed visiting. Shanna also has a group on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/675075232583189/?fref=nf and you can also find things on Pinterest regarding Bible art journaling. It’s a really neat idea, but I’m not sure I want to use my Bible. I may just use my art book for now. I do write in my Bible, but the artwork seems like it would take up a lot of room. I would love to have one of the journaling KJV Bibles. I love the rich wording of the KJV.

Well, hubby just walked in the door for lunch. Guess I’d better scoot. Have a good day, my peeps!

Leave a Reply

