Weekend!

I did it! I took care of me! I bought myself several t-shirts. I am not a person who dresses up often. Give me jeans and a t-shirt (yes, even in winter!) and I am a happy camper. I went online and bought several t-shirts and even got myself a robe! I will no longer freeze my fanny off in the wintertime! Woo hoo! GO ME!

Yes, it’s *that* big of a deal!

I’ve lost enough weight that nothing fits anymore, or I’ve had these clothes so long that they have holes in them or they’re worn out. I do not like shopping for clothes. Or shopping period. Unless it involves yarn. Or chocolate. Or pens and stationery. Or gifts for others.

Maybe that’s why I love Christmas!

I’ve gotten quite a bit of shopping done. I’m still working on it though. I managed to get some things for the stockings. I need to work on some of the bigger items. Hubby is getting a new laptop. His keeps dying off and doesn’t want to start. It’s very old. It’s needed replaced for years, but hubby kept saying he didn’t mind waiting on it to load pages. He is frugal. He has no clue that he’s going to get a new laptop for Christmas. Not a clue! He will be speechless. He will get other things as well, but the laptop is his big gift.

I’m going to start working on cookies this month. We need to bake several batches up and freeze them for next month. I’ve got a lot of people on my list to deliver to! We have one family that always comes by and carols us. I want to take them some cookies. I have the ambulance districts (hubby works at two) to deliver to, a friend of the family, the air life flight team, (hubby was the contractor over the air life flight building), and of course, the mailman. I think I need to make a list of people that need some goodies.

We broke out the Christmas movies this weekend and watched them. I love Christmas! (Just in case, you didn’t know by now!) 😉   We watched The Santa Claus, Christmas with the Kranks, and Mom’s Night Out. (even though it’s not a Christmas movie)  We need to pick up some more Christmas movies. I’ve been thinking about it and I can’t figure out what to add to our collection. We already have Christmas Vacation, A Christmas Story, and Elf, which the boys just had to have. What’s your favorite Christmas movie?

 

I bought some tarts from Scentsy to help make the house smell good. I had purchased some Yankee Candle tarts several months ago. I realized they last longer, smell stronger and have more of my favorite scents than the ones from Scentsy. I love the Scentsy burners though. I gave away most of the Scentsy tarts and decided to just stay with the Yankee tarts. I mention it because I am sitting here next to the tart burner and it smells heavenly!

 

We have temps down in the 20’s at night. When we kick the heater on, we start the humidifiers up. It just gets too dry in here. We got the humidifiers out last night and all washed up. We also got the pool taken down and put away. It’s put away in the storage shed. We have to take a few more things to the storage shed and get ready for winter.

 

What are your holiday traditions? What do you cook/bake for the holidays? Do you make candies? If so, what kind?

Leave a Reply

