November 29, 2014

Hope everyone had a good Thanksgiving! Ours was nice. There was a bit of drama, but the good parts outweighed the negative. Tons of food, lots of laughter, a few tears for those missed, but all in all it was good.

We’ve been buying things for Christmas and I am so excited. It’s nice to have the majority of the shopping done and out of the way! All of the kids have been doing their shopping as well. It’s going to be nice to spend December working on cookies, candies and yummy meals instead of worrying how it’s all going to come together.

Had to temporarily step back from hubby’s daughter. I just hate that, but can’t allow her to destroy our sanity. It’s sad. I so desperately want to love her back to health, but she refuses. Waiting for someone to understand that they’re making a mess of their lives is heartbreaking. If you think of it, please lift up a prayer for her.

I’ve been knitting a pair of fingerless gloves and crocheting an edge to my daughter’s shawl. I’m almost finished with the shawl. I can’t wait to get done with it. I’ll have the fingerless gloves done in no time and I’m not sure what I’ll even do with them! I have a pair for everyone in the family, so maybe I will donate them to the women’s shelter. I think my next project will be a snood for me. I need something to keep my head and neck warm in the winter. I hope I can find a pattern or just make one up as I go. We’ll see. I love http://www.ravelry.com for their patterns. Might find something there. I hope so, anyway.

Hubby goes in to have a sleep study done in December. He has sleep apnea, they think. He’s dreading it, but I’m just hoping they can fix it. I’m pretty sure it’s sleep apnea. He doesn’t rest well at night.

I guess I’d better scoot off of here and get this house cleaned up. It’s time to decorate! Hope you have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

