December 30, 2014

This has been such a wonderful day. It started early this morning when I jumped out of bed to get my son to the dr’s office on time. We’re going through yet another round of strep. I’m personally tired of it, but my son has only had one round of antibiotics. He went this morning to get a shot to help him kick this mess. I’m hoping it will help. He was kind enough to set the trash by the curb before we went to the dr.

My sweet family was kind enough to bless me with the first season of Downton Abbey. Bless their hearts! Now I am addicted! We went out immediately after we finished watching Season 1 and purchased Season 2! We just finished Season 2 this evening and I am trying not to be too anxious to get Season 3. I honestly can’t wait though. I love BBC and enjoy Dr. Who, as well.

We went to Walmart to pick up meds and we bought a few things for everyone to take for this cold/flu/strep mess. Everything is so expensive. I picked up some EsterC. A friend told me that was the only vitamin C that our bodies could fully absorb. I hope it helps my son. I need to pick up some airborne, too. I’ve heard nothing but good things about it. I haven’t taken it before that I know of.

I’ve been thinking long and hard about what I want to do with my life. The kids are almost all grown. My hubby is off working all the time. I’m usually home, unless he needs me to drive back and forth between job sites. I’ve thought about several things. I considered knitting for charity, volunteering at a local charity, going back to work part-time or taking a few classes. I would also like to take a few knit classes.

 

I’ve been enjoying the lights on the Christmas tree for awhile now. I’m not in any hurry to take down decorations………….especially after discovering all of ours were destroyed this past fall. I am going to take my time before I put everything away.

A friend suggest that I look forward to moving on with my life and that I should embrace the empty nest. She said she went back to college and got her degree. I don’t doubt it. She’s smart as a whip from what I’ve seen. I think it’s difficult for me because I’ve been a stay at home mom and homeschooled my kids. I’ve always been here for them. I can’t imagine them all gone. I don’t know what to do with myself. I supposed that’s normal, but it feels anything but for me. I’m unsure of the next stage of life and I’m not sure what that new chapter will usher in for me when it does come. I’m honestly quite frightened of it.

 

Well, I suppose I should get myself ready for bed. I hope everyone has a peaceful night’s sleep.

Leave a Reply

