I’ve been working on dishcloths again. I just can’t seem to get back into doing anything else. I love knitting, but I really need a bigger project to work on. I just can’t seem to find anything to work on. I need to get on Ravelry and find something to make with the yarn I have.

Picked up a new griddle at Walmart the other day. We’ve been making pancakes and over-easy eggs. The kids love it! They had me make some chocolate chip pancakes. I think grilled cheese will be on the menu soon.

With all of the cold weather that’s upon us, I’ve been thinking more about warm dishes. I’ve been thinking about chicken and dumplings, country-fried steak and mashed potatoes covered in gravy, homemade pizza, sausage gravy and biscuits, and other various assorted goodies! My poor family may weigh a ton before spring hits!

I got all of the supplies to start making lip balm. I just have to find a way to market it. After I make it, of course! I need to get busy on these knitted items. I would like to make embroidered items to have ready to sell for spring. I need to get busy on some of these things!

It’s been raining off and on all day. They’re calling for more rain changing over to snow tonight. We’re supposed to get 2-4 inches of snow through the weekend. I hope we get it! I love being snuggled up under a blanket on the sofa, listening to the television and knitting or embroidering! It’s so wonderful to be all snuggled up and making something beautiful while the snow falls gently down. As long as there’s no ice, I’m happy as a clam!

Well, my son is due home and he’ll be hungry. He’ll be off work and ready for dinner and a hot shower. Hope you are warm and safe!

Leave a Reply

