I’m sitting here staring at the lit Christmas tree. The silly thing should be down by now. Yet, there it stands, in all of its twinkling beautifulness. We will attempt to dismantle it before the week is out. I’ve been saying that for the last 2 weeks………or longer. Even given all of that, I do have to admit that it’s nice to wake up in the morning when it’s still dark outside, pour myself a cup of coffee and sit down to look at all the different-colored lights on it. It’s relaxing and homey and reminds me of years gone by and Christmases past.

The whir hum of my husband’s cpap machine kept me awake off and on all night long. I kept waking up thinking about Darth Vader and Star Wars! The doctors have said dh has sleep apnea. I think that’s a common thing anymore. Everyone seems to have it. Quite serious, we’re told. Hmm……..I have my doubts about it, but that’s just me.

I grab a cup of coffee, come to the living room after letting the fur babies back in from their early morning jaunt outside and sit down to enjoy the lights. Just about the time I am completely relaxed and lost in thought, one of my babies snores! I guess there’s no rest for the wicked and the righteous don’t need it. (At least that’s how the saying goes around here!)

I’ve been looking at lace patterns. Lace shawls, lace scarves……….so many beautiful designs and gorgeous things to knit up. I finally settled on a lace scarf for my daughter. Now I just have to do it. I need to get everything I’ll need to make it. I need a LOT of yarn. This means yarn shopping. This means I could have a serious addiction problem when I walk into the yarn shop! I LOVE yarn. I could spend hours in a yarn shop. It’s seriously bad. In my exuberance to move, I gave away a BUNCH of my yarn. I am yarn-lacking now. I have several skeins of yarn, but most of them are specialty yarns that I have NO CLUE what to do with. They were bought on a whim and I don’t have any idea what to make out of them. There is not enough to make things I will actually put to good use. This is why I need to yarn shop some more.

Hi, my name is Marie and I have an addiction.

Our big snowfall/winter storm amounted to maybe 3-4 inches of snow and ice underneath. Most of the roads are clear. It seems to be melting off as quickly as it hit. Today will be 45*, or so they say. Well now, how on earth am I supposed to get snowed in at this rate!?! I need to get snowed in so I can do the knitting of the things! I love knitting, especially in cold weather. Have I mentioned my addiction to knitting!?!

There goes the dog again. Maybe fluff’ems needs a cpap machine, too?

I leave you with this……..http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/gallatin-scarf

My next project!

Leave a Reply

