Thursday!

That means that it’s almost the weekend! Now…..if it would just stop snowing and warm up, I’d be doing good! I’m ready for sunshine and HEAT!

I’ve been slowly working on the fan and feather scarf. It’s coming along nicely, but I do wish I was done with it! For those who are adding photos, how on earth do you do it? I want to add some pics of my work on here, but haven’t figured it out yet. I think the old Xanga spoiled me! I loved the simplicity of it!

I just finished the book Knit Together by Karen Anna Vogel. It’s an Amish knitting novel. I don’t know that it depicts Amish life in a completely accurate way, but then again………even though I grew up around them, I haven’t been that close to the Amish.(We were too busy in the fields during the summer and taking care of the animals during the winter.) I did enjoy her series of the Smicksburg Tales, Amish Knitting Circle. It was good clean reading. I need a new series of books to start! I’m up for suggestions!

Well, I would love to sit here and write a book, but my floor needs vacuumed, the laundry needs folded and I need to get supper started. I also want to sit down and work on this silly scarf! I’m so ready to have this thing off of my needles! I’m ready to start a pair of socks!

Leave a Reply

