Monday, quiet, and coffee…….and knitting, of course!

I love it when Monday rolls around and the household runs in somewhat of a “normal” fashion. My husband goes back to work and us womenfolk can get the place cleaned up from the weekend fun. Don’t get me wrong……….I love my husband, love having him home, but it’s nice to get the place all cleaned up when he goes back to work, too. He detests the sound of the vacuum running, so I don’t vacuum unless absolutely necessary when he’s home.

Anyway………come Monday morning, the house is completely quiet. Even the dogs are silent. Except for snores. (HA!) I can sit and drink my coffee and listen to the fan running or the sound of pretty much complete silence. It’s peaceful. It’s relaxing. I can pray and talk to the Father without interruption.

And did I mention coffee???? I love sitting with a cup of coffee and sipping it slowly, trying to wake up and get this old brain to function. It’s warm and such a nice way to wake up.

And let’s not forget knitting……………..that is one of my favorite things! Feather and fan scarf This is what I’m working on now. I’ve gotten it almost finished. I can’t wait to be done with it so I can move on to something else. It’s a simple pattern, Easy Lace Scarf by Clara Parkes. Can be found on Ravelry. I love it! So pretty and so delicate, but warm when knitted in natural fibres.

I’ve been thinking that I need to finish up the Jeck socks that I started. http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/jeck  They’re beautiful and I really should get them finished. I need to make my daughter a pair, too. I have the yarn, just need to get busy!

Leave a Reply

