Tuesday Tinkerings

IMG_125190890627809 I wish!

Outside my window……………….it is raining. It’s been raining all day long. Perfect weather for knitting and napping!

I am thinking………………….about planting petunias for the hummingbirds and working on the front flower beds. Spring has sprung!

I am thankful for………….the Lord and the Word of God. I would be so lost without Him.

From my quiet times………………learning that He is all I need. Not an easy lesson, but He is the only Rock we have.

From the kitchen………………there are tons of dishes. I got behind on my dishwashing when my allergies kicked up. Never underestimate the power of a bad allergy attack. So I will be spending the evening doing dishes and wishing I had not fallen behind. We get dishes done immediately after eating, so this is just unnerving.

I am wearing……………….clothes. HA! Actually, I am in my night shirt. It’s a long, animal print night shirt that is over-sized and well worn. I love it! It’s one of my favorites, but needs to be replaced.

I am creating……………….a dishcloth, a blanket, a cowl………….and I need to cast on a sock!

I am going………….not really going much. Been staying at home a lot.

I’m reading………………………aside from the Bible, not a lot. I read blogs on here, facebook posts/updates, and all that, but I am looking for some good, CLEAN, Christian fiction. I don’t like any of the graphic romance junk.

I am hoping……………………that I will learn whatever lesson the Lord is trying to teach me right now. I’m really ready for things to change.

I am hearing……………….the sound of the rain and thunder, my dog eating his dry food, and the tv blaring in the background. Wish my husband had earplugs for it, so I didn’t have to listen to it. I can only handle so much news before it depresses me.

Around the house…………………………..the dogs are eating, the kids are in their rooms being kids, hubby is watching tv and I am on here!

One of my favorite things that happened today…………………I got a nap!

A few plans for the weekend…………….include casting on a sock, working on flower pots, and digging out a jigsaw puzzle to work on.

A pic I love………………100000725752705 Reminds me of an English tea!

One thought on “Tuesday Tinkerings

Leave a Reply

