FO’s, WIP’s, and other non-yarny things….

20150409_170409 My FO for the last week or so! I’m thrilled with the way it came out. I’ve cast on the second one and I’m hoping to have it done soon, barring any more setbacks!

I’m also hoping to get that hitchhiker shawl cast on. Still don’t have the yarn for it. <sigh> It’s past time to check with the company that I ordered through. I just want my yarn!

The last few days have been a blur. My Yorkie wasn’t feeling well again this weekend. I called the vet on Friday and no one answered. I called his home. Nothing. Toby wasn’t feeling too awful, so I thought we could make it until Monday to see the vet. By Saturday afternoon, it was apparent that he was not getting better. I called a vet in a town about 30 minutes away, explained my predicament and he said to bring him in. We did. $100 later and no real diagnosis. He did give him a shot to help cure his tummy problems. We got him more meds though. He had an eye infection that our vet missed. We also got antibiotics for him. He’s been listless all weekend. He is older, so we’re not sure what is going on. We’re also not sure exactly what age he is. He was a rescue dog from a puppy mill. Both of our fur babies were.

Our other dog was whimpering when we took Toby to the vet the first time. When we took him on Saturday, we just loaded her up, too. She was still not happy about him being poked and prodded. If anything happens to him, she will be hard to console. They’re like two peas in a pod!

In other news………the peppermint I mentioned using before does work, but you have to top it off every day. The smell is so strong, it’s awful! I love peppermint, but not sure I can live with that. Looks like we’re back to square one in the battle with the ants!

A special shout out goes to: https://www.etsy.com/shop/crosspatchdesigns?ref=also_bought

I bought a very cool medium notions bag and medium project bag from her.           wpid-20150413_112417.jpg

They’re perfect for all my projects! I love the colors, too. Here are more pics:

wpid-20150413_110438.jpg

As you can see, my notepad, 2 skeins of yarn and even the notions bag can fit comfortably inside of this medium-sized project bag. I still have room in it! I love it!

Speaking of the medium-sized notions bag………..here it is, opened up for you to see:

wpid-20150413_110910.jpg

I have 3×5 cards in it, my ruler, all of my knitting notions tucked away inside it and they all fit with PLENTY of room for other things to be added in as well. I usually carry a big hair clip in it and a ponytail holder, as well. I like to be able to see what I’m doing. 😉

 

Hope you get a chance to go by her Etsy store and get some goodies of your own. She has BUNCHES of pretty bags there! I’m going to get more in the next couple of weeks and I just ordered a notepad in the same fabric as the bags in these pictures.

 

Hope you all have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

