Tuesday tinkering….

Finally finished the 2nd sock! YAY! Except that I didn’t make it quite as long as the other one. I’m going to perfect this technique yet! I can see that I will need to make a lot of notes. I may just have to frog the toe and knit some more on it. We’ll see.

My son’s vehicle needed to be fixed to pass inspection, so we’ve been running all over the countryside, trying to find parts. We were able to find them all today and get them to the auto shop. I’m hoping tomorrow he’ll have his ride back and I can sit at home and rest.

I cast on a beautiful gray from Knit Picks Brava line. It’s the Cobblestone Heather. I also have Brava Wine and Eggplant from KP.  I’m going to make a scarf in stripes. I wanted something a little different. I’m really tired of the same old thing and wanted to add some color. I’m making it for next year. I can’t wait to get it done. I also need to get back to work on the Iris Blanket I’m making from this pattern: http://www.dailyknitter.com/iris.html

 

The fur babies are doing much better. We took them off all the meds they were on and started over. Right now they’re not on anything. The meds they were taking were making them sick, gain weight, and become aggressive. They improved drastically after we stopped all their meds. Now, they’re back to their normal, crazy selves!

 

I’m loving this sunny, warm weather! What’s it like where you are? Are you working on anything craft-wise?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

