Catching up!

The sun is shining and the birds are chirping. Looks like it’s going to be another wonderful day! We’ve been a little bit busy with everything and I haven’t had a chance to get a post up. I’m hoping to be better about it.

In honor of a graduation and an upcoming trip for some of my kids, us gals went out and had our nails and toenails done. It was so nice. I now have porcelain nails. I am not at all sure what I will do with them, as they constantly seem to be in my way. Do you realize how hard it is to type with this mess!?! I may have to get them trimmed down or something!

 

So many things I want to write about! I have so many things going on. We’re hoping to take a trip in a few days. I’m not sure what we’re doing yet. We have a few days to spend with our youngest, while the other kids are gone to a convention. We’ve been trying to get everything ready for it and I am excited for the kids going to their convention and excited for us going on vacation, as well. I still don’t know what we’re going to do or where we’re going. We’ve tossed around several ideas, but I know we’ll have a lot of fun!

 

We’ve been battling some type of respiratory thing for the last couple of weeks. Last week I finally gave up and saw the dr., which I’m glad I did. One round of antibiotics, a shot and several over-the-counter meds later and I still don’t feel 100%. I am praying that we’ll feel much better before vacation.

 

In the midst of the “sickies”, the air conditioner in the vehicle decides to die off. I actually think it had died off a long time ago, but we forgot about it. It happened right before winter and we didn’t really need it when it was so cool outside. We need it for vacation! I have to take it in to the shop tomorrow to get it done. I am soooo looking forward to having air conditioning in it again!

 

While I really wanted to sit and knit while I was sick, I spent a lot of time in bed just resting. I am still working on the Gallatin shawl http://auntekristy.blogspot.com/2013/08/free-pattern-gallatin-scarf.html

wpid-20150508_085532.jpg I love this pattern and I am anxious to get it done! The baby alpaca I’m using is so squishy and soft! I am really enjoying knitting this up! I’m going to start another one in an off-white as soon as I get this one done, I think. We’ll see how it goes.

 

MY FO’s ……………I finished two dishcloths and gave them away! I love dishcloths. They’re quick and easy to do and they’re so fun to work on! You can take them anywhere and you don’t have to worry about complicated patterns. They’re very mobile projects.

 

My WIP’s (Works In Progress)……….include the shawl, a dishcloth, and the blanket which I need to get another set of needles for! (need longer circulars) I am also going to cast on another easy lace scarf using Clara Parkes’ pattern found here: http://www.knittersreview.com/article_how_to.asp?article=/review/profile/020704_a.asp#scarf

 

There are so many things I want to make and so little time to make them!

 

Hope everyone is having a fantastic day!

 

One thought on “Catching up!

Leave a Reply

