Weekend ramblings

Lots going on around here. We went on vacation this past week. It was a short 2 night vacation, but it was wonderful! We drove for what seemed like hours and went to the Omaha Zoo and Aquarium. You cannot seriously go and see it all in one day. It’s just too massive. I was amazed at the different exhibits. We had the most fun at the aquarium. It was fantastic! Sharks, sea turtles, manta rays and so much more! There were jelly fish, giant Japanese crabs, and even moray eels! I was overwhelmed by all of it! I love the fish and the different types of underwater life, but I detest sharks. I am honestly terrified of them. I don’t live near the ocean, so I suppose that’s a good thing.

WIP’S

Since the last time I posted, the mauve shawl has been completely ripped out and restarted. I dropped stitches on the end and couldn’t recover them. I decided to just rip it all out and start again. It isn’t a difficult pattern, thankfully. It shouldn’t take me any time to get back on track with it. I will post pics when I’m done. I’ve also been knitting a dishcloth. I bought some new cotton yarn, so I will be casting on another dishcloth when I finish the one I’m currently working on. I also found a really neat pattern for a cowl. http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/f525-cleo-tones-slip-stitch-cowl  I’m using the purple cleo tones yarn from Plymouth. I can’t wait to see how it turns out. I’m just waiting on the needles to come in so I can cast on. I had to order them.

FO’s

I finished a dishcloth. That’s it! I know…..lame! I just didn’t do a lot while we were on vacation. I was lazy and just goofed off. I will be attempting to get more done this week. I want to get this Gallatin scarf finished up and get this dishcloth off of my needles, too. I have decided to get a lot more things done this year. I just need to be intentional about working on things instead of letting it slide.

 

Some plans for the day include, but are not limited to…………..waking up the sleeping princess and taking her out for brunch, cleaning house and doing a deep clean in the kitchen, and getting in some knit time. I’m not going to do a whole lot today other than rest. It’s been a long week and I need some time to recuperate!

Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

