Learning new things 

   I’m writing this post from my phone. It may not seem like a big deal, but I have a new phone and I’m not used to Apple products. 
That pretty picture of yarn is going to be transformed into thishttp://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/the-force-awakens-hat

I cannot wait to get started! But I have to. My circular needles are messed up at the join. I’m hoping to get another pair when hubby gets paid.

In the meantime, I’m working up a scarf from this yarn 

 and hoping to start a donation pile with it! It’s finally turned off cold here. We were having 60° and 70° weather here over Christmas. I’m glad it’s turned off cold, but that means there are a lot of people who need winter wear to stay warm at the shelters. I love that I can do something to help make a difference! 

Well, I suppose I should act like I’m going to actually do something around here instead of just holding this sofa down! 

I plan on posting again later today! It’s been too long between posts and I need to get you all caught up! 😉

Leave a comment