Happy New Year’s Day!

Here’s to new beginnings! I’m looking forward to a brand new year full of brand new blessings!

Things have continually been getting better and this year is going to be the year that several things happen! I just know it in my bones. I’ll be posting more about the changes in the next few months.

Ok, so I didn’t quite make it back yesterday, but I *am* going to try to do better with my blog this year.

 

Can you believe we get to start the New Year on a Friday!?!?! How cool is that!?!?! I love the weekends and starting the New Year on a Friday is just great! I’m hoping we can get busy on this place and get a lot done this weekend. We invited the kids over this evening and I’m hoping my older son will install a new light in the kitchen. My year may start off brighter than I thought. <snicker>

I have a lot of random thoughts going through my head, so here they are, in no particular order:

I could make a baby sleeping sack. I could design it and knit it up. The design elements I want in it are cables and a hood. It has to be nice and warm for baby, too. That will be one of my projects for this month, I think.

Need to get busy on my bedroom and get that piano out of there. I’m hoping to sell it cheap and get it in the hands of someone who will enjoy it. I did/do enjoy it, but I don’t really have room for it and I need the space more than I need the piano.

I’m so glad I got Oahu body spray from Bath and Body Works. It smells wonderful! Wonder if I can get by with spritzing the bedsheets with it or if it will bother hubby’s nose???

All of these kids that advertise on the swap shops on Facebook for work and have questionable photos or info on their timelines………do they realize that potential employees look at that and base their decision on whether or not to hire them from that??

I seriously need to organize my yarn and knitting supplies/notions! How on earth can I figure out what to knit next, if I can’t go through my yarn to find the right weight and shade!?!

Hmm, I think I need more yarn!!!

 

Thank you for participating in that mind-numbing experience. LOL

On to better things……………(or maybe not, but let’s not be brutally honest here, okay?)

 

Can I just tell y’all how thrilled I am to be going back to the Y and swimming!?! We’ve had to take a few breaks for the holidays and I only got in one session this past week, but I *did* go. Next week I’ll get back to my old schedule and I cannot wait! This mess of not going does not agree with me! I enjoy it and I always feel so much better when we go.  Hubby said the same thing. He’s doing so good about going and is swimming laps! I’m not that great at swimming, but I’m trying and I’m building muscle. So, that’s a good thing. I’m really proud of him for sticking with it and doing so well at it.

Downton Abbey’s new season starts this Sunday! I’m looking forward to it! I’m also dreading it a bit. It’s the last season. That just makes me sad. I loved the show. I’m not one to watch much tv, but I really looked forward to that one and tried not to miss a single episode. I guess I’ll have to go back to my sticks (knitting) and internet when this season ends.

I hope everyone had a safe and fun New Year’s Eve and the New Year holds wonderful blessings for you!

 

 

Leave a Reply

