Tuesday musings…

It’s raining. The perfect weather for knitting! Ok, *any* weather is perfect weather for knitting! I’m working on a Star Wars hat this afternoon. I’ve done multiple projects since I last updated. I have no pics though. I made scarves for everyone in the family and they grabbed them up as soon as they came off my needles!

I’ve had several other projects put on the back burner while I worked diligently on clothing my family in warm scarves. The weather turned off bad and I felt hard pressed to make them something that would keep them warm. I managed to get them cranked out, but would prefer not to see another scarf on my needles for a long time. I burned myself out on them.

Ok, I’m running out of things to write about, so I will revert to my faithful list. It always makes me think and it’s intros that kill my brain. I can think of what I want to write about, just not how to start each paragraph. Crazy, huh? So here’s the list:

 

Outside my window………….it’s cold and grey and overcast. It was rainy and bitter cold earlier, but the rain has stopped and it’s just dreary now.

I’m thinking………….about how silly it was that no one remembered to thaw out the chicken for dinner tonight. We talked about it last night. Three of us talked and decided that we would have chicken. Three of us forgot. We didn’t realize it until this morning when I mentioned dinner. We are not having chicken for dinner tonight. At least not the chicken that’s thawing now. Ha!

I’m thankful for…………the new blouses and pj’s! I love new clothes, but rarely buy any for myself. I have 2 sets of pj tops and shorts and 4-5 new blouses. I’m going to get more jeans this spring. It has to wait until I get some other things done.

From the kitchen…………..NOT CHICKEN! LOL  We fixed meatloaf, mashed potatoes and corn for dinner last night. It was good. We need more meal ideas though. I want to make something yummy like stuffed chicken marsala. I think I’ll make chicken marsala and serve with dressing on the side. Close enough? Olive Garden’s stuffed chicken marsala is soo good. Fattening, but good!

I’m wearing…………….jean shorts, a grey v-neck t-shirt and a smile! Did you really think I’d be wearing socks and shoes??? LOL

I’m creating……………….my latest wip’s (Works In Progress) are……….the Star Wars hat, a set of dishcloths, the Iris blanket, which may or may not get finished this decade (lol)………..a pair of socks that I’m going to cast on later this week.

I’m going………….slightly crazy! I don’t leave the house much any more. I’m not sure if it’s just circumstances weighing me down or if I am trying my skills at being a recluse. Either way, I may have to leave the house some time this week to purchase groceries.

I’m reading……………Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley. The librarian recommended it and I’ve been eyeing it for some time. I can’t comment on it yet, but I will once I’ve had a chance to really dig into it.

I’m hoping………..to get the Star Wars hat finished, start a set of beautiful green socks and a baby cardigan. I’m not sure what I’ll get done in the next week or so, but I’m hoping to get quite a bit accomplished.

Around the house…………….the dog is snoring, my daughter is doing dishes, I’m typing and it’s pretty quiet. We’re going to start up more renovation projects and, honestly……..I am dreading it. I want to get things done, but it’s horrible when the house is torn up. Cooking, and just life in general, is more difficult. This will be work done in the kitchen. I’m not sure I’m prepared for this! I have a few weeks to prepare for it, so I’m thinking that I may make up baggies of meals to throw in the crockpot while we’re under construction. If I freeze enough, we can do the work and I won’t have to worry about meals. It will all be waiting on me to throw in the crockpot and forget for the day!

A few plans for this week include, but are not limited to…………going back to the library and returning books, buying a Karbonz knitting needle set so I can knit without worrying about my stitches falling off of the faulty interchangeable needle set that I paid an outrageous amount for and it didn’t work, (how’s that for a run-on sentence!?!), and working on getting the house ready for more renovating projects.

 

And how are things in YOUR world?????

Leave a Reply

