TGIF!

Things I am grateful for right this minute…………….the sun is shining and it’s WARM outside! I’m thrilled!  Tonight is Girl’s Night! We’re going to watch movies, order in or maybe go out, (not sure yet), do our nails, use our face masks, and possibly even go shopping.

I’m also thankful for a few other things, along a more serious vein……………a family we know lost their home in a fire, their daughter is in the hospital with burns, but no one was killed…………….would appreciate prayers for their daughter. She’s only 11 yrs old.  I’m also thankful for the amazing way the community is coming together to help them in their time of need. It’s refreshing to see people help one another and it restores my faith in humanity a bit. I’m also thankful that we were able to fix my van fairly cheap. We were sure it was going to cost over $1,000. I was pretty upset, but my husband discovered a youtube video that showed it could be something else. He mentioned it to the mechanic and told him he wanted to check into it and see if that was the problem. They did and less than $100 later and it’s FIXED! I am very grateful it was a simple, cheap fix!

I’ve been in a bit of a knitting funk lately. I can’t seem to shake it. I’ve done tons of dishcloths, but I’m bored. I did a couple of hats, too, for charity. I just don’t feel like I can really get into doing anything until I’ve got the house sorted through and gotten rid of stuff. Nothing is really appealing to me either. I may make some dish towels, but I’m just not excited about making anything. That’s not like me. I’m not sure if I just have spring fever and need to get out of the house more, or if I need to find a more interesting set of projects. I’m going to be digging around through my yarn stash to see if something jumps out at me.

The lawn needs desperate attention. I’ve got to figure out what we’re going to do with the flower beds. If we keep them, I need to clean them out and get them ready for flowers. If not, I need to tear them out and figure out what we’re going to do with them instead. We also need to get the backyard cleaned up. There is always so much to do in the spring time!

Okay, well, I’m off to get busy on things. Have a wonderful weekend, y’all!

 

Leave a Reply

