Friday!

Outside my window……it’s overcast and dreary. Looks like it could rain. It was cold when I woke up this morning and the temps were barely above freezing. I hope it warms up more. We’ve got a lot to get done this afternoon.

I am thinking……….about everything I need to accomplish today. There’s a lot. I have to get things moved out of the storage unit and get it swept out. I’m also thinking about getting the house emptied out. We’ve got a lot to go through and most of it get donated or taken to the local landfill. I’m anxious for this next chapter in my life.

I’m thankful……….for fat, perky robins hopping across my lawn, my dog greeting us like she hasn’t seen us in years when we’ve only been gone an hour or two, friends to share a cup of coffee with in the morning, a husband and family that loves me. Last, but not least, the Lord Who tirelessly puts up with me and tries to lead me. I’m so thankful for His Love and companionship. I don’t know where I would be without Him.

In the kitchen……….thinking about making soups and stews. It’s so chilly out. Also been thinking about everything I need for the week. Time for another trip to the grocery store.

I’m wearing……CLOTHES! YEA! GO ME! LOL Sorry, I just had to! I’m wearing a green blouse with embroidery on it, jeans and the watch my hubby bought me last year when my cheap one died off. It’s beautiful and I love wearing it.

I’m creating………memories with my daughter, dishcloths, (will be glad when these are done!

I’m going……….to the movies this weekend to see 3 different movies! This is highly unusual for me, but they have several movies out now that actually look good.

I’m wondering……….about getting some grass seed and put it down in the yard. I’ve got some bare patches and I would love to have some soft, thick grass out there instead of the mess that’s there.

I’m reading………..several books! We went to the library yesterday and checked out several books. I honestly believe the Lord put some of them right in my path and encouraged me to get them.

I’m hoping………….to get a lot done this weekend. I have several projects that I want to started on or finish. We’ll see how it goes!

I’m looking forward to………..a hot date with my hubby tonight! It’s been awhile, so I’m looking forward to dinner and a movie.

Around the house……….my daughter is reading and playing on her phone, the dog is sleeping and the fan is blowing, offering up white noise to soothe the pain of the silence of children who have grown up and moved on with their lives. Empty nest syndrome has hit me hard lately.

A favorite quote……..”The beginning is the most important part of the work”  -Plato         It seems to fit where I am right now. Starting a life that isn’t filled with the kids and their friends, it seems like I am starting over in life.

A few plans for the weekend………….cleaning out the storage unit, watching three movies, date night with my hubby, organizing and rearranging things in the kitchen, taking my daughter’s computer to someone who can fix it, running errands, and finding some time somehow to work on my knitting project.

Hope you’re having a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

