Changes

There have been so many changes in my life since I was last here! The kids are all growing up and moving on. I have one left at home! Empty nest syndrome is hitting this mom’s heart HARD! I’ve been trying to understand my new role in life, but it’s going to be a process, I can tell!

I’m going to do the writing prompt thing. It helps me get my thoughts out more clearly.

Outside my window……………I honestly have no clue what’s going on out there. It is supposed to be nice and cool with temps only in the mid 80’s, but hubby says it’s hot.

 

I am thinking………….about all the things I should be doing! We’re getting rid of everything that isn’t strapped down! We’re down-sizing so we can move next year! I am really looking forward to it, but decluttering is a daunting task. We’ve been in this house over 2o years!

 

I am thankful…………………..you could almost put a period after that sentence. I have so much to be thankful for! I’m thankful for the new clothes I got last night. I have needed new clothes for awhile, but keep seeing myself as much bigger than I actually am. I’m losing weight and my brain still sees me as much bigger than I actually am.

 

From the kitchen………………..truthfully, not much has been happening in our kitchen! The stove died off on us and we’re still waiting for the new one to come in. It’s on back order. <sigh>  In the meantime, we’ve got a double hot plate and a toaster oven. I’ll be thrilled to cook on an oven again!

 

I am wearing………………….some of my new clothes, of course! Grey shirt, new jeans and no shoes. Nothing like going barefoot! <wink>

 

I’m creating……………………a dish towel. I’ll have to upload pics next time, but it’s coming out beautifully! I’m also working on socks and a hat.

 

I’m going………………………….not sure where I’m going. We’re going to church tomorrow. Today I think will be spent working around the house! I’m also going to go to the movies tonight with my family. I’m looking forward to that!

 

I’m reading…………………not much right now. I’ve been slack in my reading. We’ve been so busy that I haven’t had time to read. A couple of women from my water aerobics recommended Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, but I’m not sure if it will be something that I’d like. I read a new Debbie Macomber book, Girl’s Guide to Moving On and it was good. It didn’t have the ending I was hoping for, but it was still good.

 

I’m hoping…………………I can get this place cleaned out and get a lot of things done this weekend while my husband is home and can help! I’d like to get a few of my knit projects done and I’d like to get my son’s bedroom cleared out. We’ll see how it goes!

 

Around the house………………….my husband is cleaning out his side of the closet, my daughter has been doing dishes and cleaning up the kitchen and is currently taking a short break, and my fur baby is doing what she does absolutely best…….resting and guarding the silly hoo-mans. I’m taking a break from the decluttering and then I’m going to be right back at it!

 

One of my favorite things……………..is spending time with family! We’ve had the kids over for BBQ’s and gone out to eat with them several times this summer. It’s been wonderful to spend so much time with them!

 

A few plans for the upcoming week……………….classes, meetings and a lot of cleaning are what we have to look forward to this week! Oh! And COOKING! Lots of cooking! I’m supposed to take in some dishes for a carry-in dinner tomorrow for the pastor’s birthday. I’m thinking about making deviled eggs and maybe frosted brownies. I don’t know what else I’ll take in. Maybe some baked beans? Potato salad? I haven’t decided yet. 😉

I’ve decided to put an alarm on my phone to remind myself to blog! I keep forgetting about it! It also helps that I dug out my laptop and have been using it more. It was just collecting dust in the corner! Hoping to change that!

Hope everyone has a wonderful week!

 

 

Leave a Reply

