Wonderful Wednesday

What a wild day it’s been! We woke up and hit the ground running! My daughter had a dr’s appointment and I had a lot of errands to take care of. After all of our running around and trying to get everything done, we came home and collapsed for all of thirty minutes! Then it was off to do more things!

On a bright note, I did get my exercise in today! I made it to the gym and managed to survive my water aerobics class. I got to see one of my favorite people there and visit with her a little bit. It was nice. The exercise was much-needed, too. I’ve been slacking.

My son came up earlier in the week and we got to visit and I got to see his girlfriend, too, so that was a nice surprise. She’s a sweetheart, but always works or has classes, so I don’t get to see her much. They’re doing good, but they’re both tired. I can certainly relate to that!

I finally broke down and bought a used fitbit, after being told how wonderful they are. I had finally got it partially charged and got it synced to my phone. I got two of them and my daughter will be using the other one. They’re supposed to count your steps and all that. I need one that’s waterproof though, so it can record everything I am doing in the water. I do water aerobics and aqua zumba. I usually do them back to back. It would be a shame not to get that added in to the daily steps and such.

My fur baby has taken her last dose of meds and I am hoping she’s over that infection. She’s been resting better, but she’s not 100% yet. I may have to put her on another dose of it. We’ll see what the vet says. I’m going to call tomorrow.

I’m having a hard time with my temper lately. I’m not super angry or out of control. I’m just impatient and snippy. I don’t like being this way. I want to be kind and gentle. Somehow my need to have everything done right now and to relax without interruptions gets in the way. I need a serious Jesus intervention.

I’m off to get some sleep and pray. Hope everyone is having a good week.

Leave a Reply

