Happy October!

Can you believe it’s October already!?! This year has just flown by!

THEY’RE HITCHED!!!!!!!!  They did it!  So the Mr and the Mrs headed off into the sunset together to enjoy an adventurous honeymoon in North Carolina. I’m sure they’re having a wonderful time of it and enjoying themselves immensely! 

It was a beautiful wedding and it all came together almost without a hitch. We were amazed at how well it all went. Her and her family did a beautiful job of putting it all together and making it flow together well.

There was dancing and food and fun and so much laughter. Hubby and I even kicked up our heels and danced a bit. It was really nice. My daughter and I danced a little bit and it was so cool! I twirled her and we had fun! I forgot how much I love dancing!

At the end of the evening, when all of the decorations, food and wedding paraphernalia had been carted away, the newlyweds drove off and their families went home and collapsed. We did not finish carrying things from our van into their home until past midnight. We were all frazzled and ready to collapse!

It was a lovely evening!

 

In other news……

My daughter took her preliminary tests and the teacher wants her to take her test to graduate at the end of this month. She was very surprised when he told her that he thought she would ace the test and graduate at the end of the month. I think she’ll do great and we’ll have another graduate in the house!

She has been thinking a lot about her future and she’s excited, but nervous. When we were talking, she mentioned that she was still unsure what she wanted to do with her life. She hinted that she wanted to get a job and take some time to really mull over what direction she wanted her life to take. I would say that’s a wise decision.

 

My exciting news………….

 

I have a job interview this afternoon! I’ve applied for this job and prayed, if it’s the Lord’s Will, that I get it. I will be working from my home during the week. I should have weekends off. I am anxious to get the job and save up money for Christmas! There are so many things that I want to do and fix around here, and a job will provide the means to accomplish them.

Hope everyone has a wonderful week and enjoys this wonderful cooler weather!

Leave a Reply

