Fall has arrived!

It’s finally here! The leaves are changing, the air is definitely colder, and it’s been cloudy and overcast. My daughter and I have plans to take a nice trip to Hannibal, Mo. next week and I’m hoping she’ll be able to see the leaves turning on the trip over there. It’s spectacular in that area when the foliage changes!

There are so many things to share!

I GOT THE JOB!!!!!!!!!!! Well, it’s not 100% official, until they make sure I’m not a wanted felon or anything sinister. They had to check my work references, too. I’m pretty sure I did okay on most of that. It was mainly volunteer work, but they were impressed with it. I didn’t know at the time that I was doing anything other than helping people and loving every minute of it. (well, almost!) 

I also got sick! I wasn’t feeling the best Thursday, but chalked it up to the weather change. By Friday, I just wanted to crawl in bed for a few hours and sleep. I pushed through and Saturday, it was rough. Sunday I decided I was definitely dying and probably the ER would be a good place to go visit, but too expensive. I laid in bed all day Sunday and tried not to die.  If one can die of a sinus infection, I am sure I would have. Monday, I called the dr. Nope, not in. Holiday. <deep sigh>

Suffice it to say, I survived (barely, ha!) until I saw the dr yesterday. One shot, several meds later and I am almost back up to par! It seems I had one of the worst sinus infections she’s seen in awhile. I guess that’s why my throat was on fire! I was positive it was strep and she was pretty sure, too. Oh well, the meds I’m on will kill it if it was a false negative. I’m glad about that.

In the meantime, can y’all say steroid shots are AWESOME!?!?!? I’m able to clean and get this place in shape, even though I feel awful! I’ve got so many things to get done around here. It’s gone downhill a bit since I got sick. Why is it that when the mom gets sick everything goes to pot!?! Frustrating!

I’ve got 2 roasts to cook before they go bad, a fridge that has seen *much* better days, a huge load of dishes calling my name and don’t even get me started on the laundry! LOL It’s going to be an adventure getting back on track!

Daisy doodles, my favorite (and only) Maltie-Poo gets her hair trimmed today. She’ll be so thrilled. It’s cold outside, but she gets so hot with that curly mess on her.

I’m going to get the office set up in our front bedroom and get busy getting ready for work. I start the 24th, but have to have everything ready to go before then. There’s so much to buy and so much to get set up! Did I mention it’s an office job, working from home? I am so thrilled! I love office work!

Okay, I have to get off of here and get a list made of things I need to get when I run errands today! I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend! Maybe I can pop back on tomorrow. I hope so.

Have a lovely day, everyone!

Leave a Reply

