Good things!

It’s been a gorgeous fall day! It started out a little grey and gloomy, but the sun popped out later and it’s been sunny ever since.

 

I AM SO GLAD TO BE OFF OF WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

I’m not shouting, I’m just overjoyed!  I got the job that I applied for and I’m in training. The first week (last week) was rough! I cried twice, almost gave up once, prayed a whole lot and finally realized that it’s not earth-shattering if I mess up. I’m in training, for crying out loud! My perfectionist mind says I have to do everything right the first time. I didn’t at work.

 

Surprise! No one died. No one was injured. No one minded. They actually expected me to make mistakes. That was awesome. I gave myself permission to mess up and prayed and asked Him to help me grasp things and today was AWESOME!

 

We tried out a new church Sunday and it actually went really well. I enjoyed it. We had a great Sunday school lesson, the sermon was awesome and we know the pastor and his wife, too! We haven’t decided whether we’ll start attending regularly, but it was so nice to be able to go church and tithe!

 

With the new job, I’ve had to make some changes. I can’t stay up half the night with everyone. These guys like to stay up until eleven or twelve o’clock. I can’t do that and still get up on time. I like going to bed around ten or ten thirty. I’m not a night owl anymore. I don’t think they know what to make of that, but I go to bed when I’m tired.

 

Speaking of time…………….this Sunday is the big time change! Instead of waiting, I just started getting up an hour earlier, so I’ll be ready for work. I don’t want to be late for work, so I just started ahead of time. So far, so good.

 

The mermaid tail blanket is coming right along and I will be able to finish it before long. I’ve got a few more things to work on as well. I’ll definitely have my hands full with making Christmas gifts. I really want to make some homemade gifts for everyone, but I didn’t start soon enough. I’ll have to be more vigilant next year. I’d like to make each of the kids an afghan and one for their significant others, too. I’m sure my hubby will want one and I need to find his old one, so he doesn’t feel left out. It gets packed away every year and he always forgets he has it.

 

I’ve been trying to keep up with my water aerobics and Zumba classes and I’ve done pretty good with it. I love exercising in the water and that’s a big help in keeping up with everything.

Well, I have a lot more to add, but it’s time to cook dinner. Hope everyone is having a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

