Outside my window…………..it is dreary and rainy. I’m so thankful that I don’t have to get out in it! It’s more than just dreary. It’s a cold rain. I doubt the guys will get much work done in this mess.

 

I’m thinking…………..about decorating this place up and starting the baking/candy making process. We had planned to do it this weekend, but things came up. I have to straighten up a few things before we can put the tree up. Getting in the kitchen will require a little more work. I still have to shop for all of the ingredients!

 

I’m thankful……………for so many things. We had a nice Thanksgiving. We were missing several family members and that stunk, but we enjoyed the ones who were able to be here. I’m wondering how next year will be. When we move, we won’t have family close by. It will just be us.

 

In the kitchen………………..well, to be quite honest, we haven’t done a lot in the kitchen. We got a new stove, cooked Thanksgiving dinner……………we have pork chops thawed out for tonight and hamburger for meatloaf tomorrow. I’m hoping to have leftovers on the days that we make candy and bake, so I don’t have to make meals. I only have so much energy and I want to exert it on making all the fattening stuff! <wink>

 

I’m creating………………..a mermaid tail blanket! I’m almost finished with the main body and then I can make the tail and attach it. I got a wonderful pattern from Yarnutopia and it’s fantastic. She even posted a video in case you get stuck! I’m also creating a camo hat or two and making dishcloths.

 

I’m reading…………..not much right now. I’m working in our Sunday school book and that’s about it. I need to get busy reading the Bible again. I’ve been kinda slack and I need to dig back into it.

 

I am hoping…………………that I’ll be able to get everyone what they want for Christmas. Every year I ask the kids and hubby for a list of things they would use/want. Every year I have to beg them and keep after them to get the list. I still don’t have a list for this year and I am beyond ready to buy gifts for them! I want to get it all done so I don’t have to worry about it.

 

Around the house………………..my daughter is sleeping in, my hubby is at work and the dog is in the living room, bemoaning the fact that she didn’t get a big juicy treat this morning. She has to be on a diet and she’s not happy about it at all. She also prefers to beg for treats throughout the day and “trick” us into believing that no one has given her anything. When we put our heads together, we discover that she’s been mooching off of all of us! She’s such a rotten turkey!

 

A few plans for the rest of the week……………..cooking, baking, candy making……….decorating this house up………….swimming and working off all of this weight from Thanksgiving………..also I need to get caught up on all of my knitting podcasts! There are only a few that I’m really into, but I haven’t been able to keep up with them. I’ve been too busy with holiday prep!

 

A few plans for today………………I’m going to finish cleaning and rearranging, decorate the house, maybe squeeze in a trip to the gym……………..I haven’t been in way too long…………and fix pork chops for dinner. I need to throw together that meatloaf for tomorrow, too. I will also be working on this mermaid tail blanket. I have to get it finished!

 

I hope your Thanksgiving was lovely and you were able to be with family. Until next time, I wish you peace and joy and HOPE!

Leave a Reply

