Outside My Window

Outside my window………………..it is cool, overcast and rainy. There is a breeze that’s making it very chilly. I’ve been trying to keep warm most of the day. It’s a cold that gets down into your bones.

I’m making…………………a shell afghan (crochet) and a granny square afghan. I just need to piece the granny square afghan together. I just started the shell afghan. I think I’m mostly doing it to pass time while I’m laid up. (sprained ankle)

I’m thankful for……………….my family. My daughter-in-law came over and planted flowers for me for Mother’s Day. I thought it was so sweet. My kids are so thoughtful. I’m thankful for that. My husband was also sweet and tried to buy me a water fountain for Mother’s Day. It was beautiful and I loved it, but we both agreed it would be impractical to buy it right now. He settled for taking me out to dinner. I thought that was really sweet and so thoughtful. My daughter bought me a beautiful set of wind chimes. So nice to sit on the porch and listen to them tinkling in the breeze.

From the kitchen………………I’ve been a bit busy lately. We’ve had chili, potato soup, beef stew………..do you sense a theme here? It’s because it’s been down right chilly lately! Tonight hubby is grilling pork chops and I’m making fried taters and onions! It will be nice to have something other than soup/stew. I’m also thinking about making meatloaf and mashed potatoes later this week, after the leftovers are gone. I’ve been on quite a cooking streak. No one has complained though. <giggle>

I’m wearing………………denim shorts, a mint green colored top and I’m barefoot, of course! lol Oh yes, and a smile! 🙂

I’m creating………………….quite a mess in the office! I’ve got clothes everywhere. I really need to get it organized and get rid of things I don’t want. I’ve got such a mess going!

I’m going……………….back to see the surgeon Thursday to find out if I will need surgery or just a walking boot for my ankle. Oh the joys of twisting your ankle in a hole in the yard! I’m hoping he’ll just tell me to take it easy, but I have a feeling it may be a walking boot that he prescribes. <sigh>    I’m also going to celebrate the long weekend with my older son, who has a birthday this weekend. I have to go pick up a few things for him and spoil him good. He needs it. I don’t know of anyone who doesn’t need a good spoiling on their birthday!

I am hoping………………that I’ll be able to get this house in shape to sell. We have an interested party. I just have to get it cleaned out! I might enlist some help with it! I’m also hoping to get this granny square afghan done soon!

Around the house…………………….hubby is at work, my daughter is in the living resting, my fur baby is asleep somewhere in the living room and I am in the office, staring at all of the clutter that needs to be weeded through.

One of my favorite things…………………..is when my husband and I cook together. I absolutely love it. I love being in the kitchen with him and visiting while we prepare the meal.

A few plans for the rest of the week…………………..hubby and I have a date, I have an appt with the surgeon, and I’m hoping to see my youngest son sometime. I have so much to do. I’m trying to take it one thing at a time. It’s so disheartening when I look at everything that needs done. Taking a break to go out with hubby and see my kids helps to break that up, so I don’t get too discouraged. Have to mix in some fun to keep going!

Hope everyone has a wonderful day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

